Back To Freedom

Well, the first day of ‘freedom’ tomorrow at last and I can say that despite the cool weather forecast (a low of 3C) I’m so looking forward to seeing friends again after six very long months.

May be an image of flower and nature
(Image: Ixigo)

For me, life has been pretty much about being in the house day and night, working, sleeping, eating, the usual stuff. For that reason, it will feel novel just to do the simple things, catch a bus into the city, have a pint or two, catch up with friends. I feel a lot of gratitude for it. It’s probably the most inspiring time in over a year, along with a first dose of Pfizer some weeks back.

t’s been a very lonely existence, in spite of counselling clients on the phone each working day and calls with friends, not really me at all as I’m the sociable type end very much enjoy being amongst people.

Some sanity has been preserved due to my little pal, the beautiful Bengal cat, Gigi, who adopted me two years ago. Every evening he sits close to me, listening to music and the radio, watching the TV (he loves watching Hibs!) Each night he comes and sleeps on the bed next to me, keeping me company. Every day he makes me laugh. How can you possibly be lonely with such a great pal and companion?

It’s a booking for six on a rooftop terrace at a Nottingham city centre pub from 7pm tomorrow.

Hoping you all get the same opportunity to do something you enjoy too, the very first moment it’s possible.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.