Good Luck, The Hibees

When I was a very young boy, barely old enough to understand, I was informed by my dad and my granda that there really was only one team worth supporting, that it was the only true way. This especially applied in my family where tradition lay strong and was not in any way to be tampered with.

Not in the least.

Capture

All these years later that feeling remains strong and true. Down through the decades those colours green and white have woven themselves through my life. That makes me happy.

I love this team and all it has stood for, both widely and personally for me. I will always love this team, especially for the reasons it was formed which are dear to me. I love the people that support it.

I’d like to wish all my Hibernian brothers and sisters a wonderful day out tomorrow and the best of all incredible conclusions to it. As my good pal likes to say to me, ‘I hope your team win’.

Dedicated to the bravest Hibby I know, Shaun McKinley. Keep your chin up, pal. I’m thinking of you.

2 thoughts on “Good Luck, The Hibees”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.