Hand me a Mince Pie…

Well that’s it done again thankfully for another year. I got everything in two missions, sneaking over the border from Redhill to the great Metropolis.

Went mid-afternoon and Mansfield road on the way in was busy as one might expect but after negotiating the traffic and parking up I didn’t actually find the city centre that bad really. Are the retailers not getting the business at this time of year they once did, I wonder?

I always go armed with a ‘missus list’ with all the things she *ahem* might want. It makes life so much easier and I get to hang around in Jessop’s cosmetic department and stare at the array of pretty assistants without being arrested. Who said this Christmas shopping business was a chore?

As an added bonus I nipped on Victoria Market and acquired a few salted cashews, a nice pork pie and a bit of bedtime reading in the shape of a second-hand Inspector Rebus novel. I am a man of simple pleasures. Life is good.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.