The Tears of a Clown

Now if there's a smile upon my face…

Edinburgh In August

IT’S THAT TIME OF YEAR AGAIN with the traditional long televised annual highlights of the Edinburgh Tattoo in front of me on the television as I write. Heralding the great Festival drawing in once more through the dying embers of August 2017.

Image may contain: sky and outdoor

It’s probably easy if one is Edinburgh based to ignore some aspects of the Festival and not least the traditional Tattoo, even to find some of the proceedings frustrating and unappealing. Thank you for your patience though in bearing things out for those of us who hold Edinburgh dear and precious in our hearts. Especially those of who will always consider it ‘home’. I hope you enjoyed it in some way.

For it is making my heart sing and my head spin seeing those beautiful Edinburgh skies through the darkness that I know so well, under which I have stood so many times and indeed grown under since being a boy. Peering over to the Forth of my home, beyond the New Town below it. Seeing the majestic old Castle illuminated on the skyline. The sight that always say’s to us ‘I’m home again’.

i didn’t see you this time my dear old town, I will be back though. ‘Let me tell you that I love you, that I think about you all the time’, and your people.

August 28, 2017 - Posted by | On The Road | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

