The Tears of a Clown

Now if there's a smile upon my face…

‘Microblogging’

People who know me will be aware that I’ve experienced some great sadness and a very traumatic event in my life recently. More of that another time perhaps when I feel ready to talk about it but in the meantime it has meant that an already slightly neglected The Tears of a Clown has suffered a complete lack of new additions recently.

This site has been a part of my life since August 2007 when I first decided to gather some of my previous scribblings and collate them together in one place and further, to add new material at regular intervals. It has always been my attention to continue it for the longest time, particularly as so many people tell me they read it. The diagnostics page happily backs up those anecdotal views too.

So, what to do?

I have little doubt in my mind that I will return to subjecting the online world to regular postings (whether it likes it or not!) but I’d like to ‘warm-up’ again with a few shorter blogs. Sort of like stretching the (cyber) legs once more.

‘Persevere’ – the ancient motto of Leith

Wikipedia defines microblogging as a medium that ‘allow users to exchange small elements of content such as short sentences, individual images, or video links’. Perhaps it’s most well-known example is Twitter. I’ll try in these early days returning to the keyboard to do just a little better than one hundred and forty characters. I realise that I do my share of attempting to add a pithy, interesting or amusing comment here or there on Facebook or Twitter itself, so why not here indeed?

Please bear with me and I hope, in time, to add some worthy articles on my favourite hobby horses of sport (Hibs in particular), history, music, travel and general interest and tomfoolery which I hope you’ll enjoy perusing.

As always, thank you for reading…and your patience.

Stuart

April 22, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. We live by encouragement and die without it – slowly, sadly, angrily. ~ Celeste Holm

    We are here — your readers — patient, loyal and welcoming you back to the cyberworld with open arms. All the best, Lissette

    Comment by Lissette | April 22, 2014

  2. Thank you so much, Lissette. Those are most kind and encouraging words.

    Stu

    Comment by Stuart | April 22, 2014


Leave a Reply

