The Tears of a Clown

Now if there's a smile upon my face…

In Remembrance of my dear mother, Grace Marian Frew

Twenty-five years or seconds is of no consequence.

I want to quietly tell the world, how much I love you, and how you still hold the hearts of Anita and I.

How we remember your gentleness and selfless courage and how I still hear your soft voice talking to me when I awaken or when I close my eyes at the end of the day, and in-between, through all of its many trials.

On this day we walk together.

Ave Maria, gratia plena, Dominus tecum, Benedicta tu in mulleribus.

From your loving son, Stuart. xx

image

The delicate blooms of your favourite flower, the Lily of the Valley grew in our garden but they were never as beautiful as you. It is twenty-five long years since Anita and I lost you mum. Still never a day goes by without thinking about you and remembering you. Still your loss remains a heartache. Tears today and sadness, though fond memories too of when you were amongst us.

You will always be in me. Sleep peacefully with dad. xxx

December 9, 2012 - Posted by | I CAN HEAR MUSIC |

2 Comments »

  1. Stuart — what a touching note to your mother. I lost my dear dad 25 years ago and my beloved mom now 3 years ago. They were a powerful force in my life and continue to be present. Love never dies and I share in both your heartache at the loss and the joy of the memory. All the best, Lissette

    Comment by Lissette | December 10, 2012

  2. Thank you Lissette. May the love you have for your mum and dad live forever. I know it will.

    Stu

    Comment by Stuart | December 10, 2012


Leave a Reply

