The Tears of a Clown

Now if there's a smile upon my face…

Hibs: Going home

It’s the day before catching the train back to Edinburgh for the Scottish Cup Final between Hibs and Hearts. I’m putting a few things in a bag – or trying to – I’ve been so distracted all week and hardly able to concentrate on anything bar this momentous occasion.

After a lifetime of following Hibs, this is the most important game of them all. It’s a mixture of emotions, pride, tension, joy, fear and everything in-between. To my friends: ‘Good luck’. To my ancestors: ‘You walk with me’.

I’m on my way.

God Bless the Hibs.

 

Have a few Hibs Heroes.

Gordon Bobby Lawrie

EddieWillie 

 

 

 image 

  

 

Bukta  

  

  

May 17, 2012 - Posted by | Hibernian FC | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. have a great time!

    Comment by ellegee63 | May 17, 2012

  2. Thanks Elle, I hope to have the time of my life!

    Comment by Stuart | May 17, 2012


Leave a Reply

