The Tears of a Clown

Now if there's a smile upon my face…

100,000 Not Out!

There are to be no attempts at profound offerings today. No stories of travels, humorous incidents or moans about Hibs’ latest failings! I won’t be talking about music, newsworthy happenings or those little quirks in life that we find curious or distracting.

Yesterday was a small milestone for this site (and I do enjoy a good milestone!) I flipped onto the page which informs me of the statistics regarding The Tears of a Clown to note that the all-time hits for it’s articles numbered exactly 100,000. This statistic is since the site’s inception in August 2007.

image

==================================

Blog Stats Summary Tables

Total views: 100,000

Busiest day: 496 — Thursday, September 25, 2008

Views today: 178

Totals

Posts: 263

Comments: 510

===================================

It seems a long time since I decided to abandon my former web page after visiting a lecture on the subject of blogging, two summers ago. Being suitably inspired, a few weeks after that talk I initiated this site on WordPress (who do a fantastic job of providing a free hosting service for hundreds of thousands of blogging sites, I should add). I’m not sure what the consensus if from other bloggers but I know that I’d probably still scribble out these articles if no one chose to read them. However I must say it is always a great pleasure to know that people read and enjoy the things you write and people are overwhelmingly kind in their comments. I learn a lot from the too.

 

image 

I know that as well as the general public surfing in from the likes of Google, many of my friends and family read my mutterings here. Indeed one dear friend tells me she drops by ‘just to check what I’m up to!’ I’d like a to say a warm ‘thank you’ to all those that do visit, it’s appreciated. Please call again, and why not leave me a comment or two!

Thank you all. Here’s the next 100,000.

March 21, 2009 - Posted by | Ripping Yarns | , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. […] before you post it up! Happy strong class=keywordBlogging/strong! We’re in the midst 100,000 Not Out! – stuartfrew.wordpress.com 03/21/2009 There are to be no attempts at profound offerings today. No […]

    Pingback by Posts about blogging as of March 21, 2009 | Sensonize.com - Make Money Online, Blogging Tips and Reviews | March 21, 2009

  2. […] the original here: 100,000 Not Out! Share and […]

    Pingback by 100,000 Not Out! | bingo bango | March 21, 2009

  3. Congratulations on your ‘ton’ Stu! The million surely can’t be far away!

    Comment by Fraser | March 23, 2009

  4. Thanks Fraser!

    That sounds like an awful lot of hard work though!

    Cheers, Stu

    Comment by Stuart | March 23, 2009

  5. Congratulations! Happy 100.000! :))

    Comment by didi | March 24, 2009

  6. Thank you didi!

    When will we see more from you? 🙂

    Comment by Stuart | March 24, 2009

  7. Congratulations! Keep writing.
    God bless

    Comment by mum6kids | March 24, 2009

  8. Aw thanks Shell.

    The same to you, keep those superb posts coming!

    God bless.

    Stu

    Comment by Stuart | March 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

