The Tears of a Clown

Now if there's a smile upon my face…

Can I turn my back, Hibs?

Well things are looking pretty grim currently for the great Edinburgh Hibernians. It seems but weeks ago when I took my last visit to EasterRoad and watched them trounce Kilmarnock 4 -0 with an extremely entertaining and emphatic display of passing, incisive football. Events now find the Hibs, manager-less after John Collins’ sudden departure and with but one victory from the last thirteen games. It’s fair to say that on the football side of things the Green Jerseys are now in free-fall.

Continue reading

January 8, 2008 Posted by | Hibernian FC | , , , | 2 Comments

Cybill…

Some time ago I recall watching GMTV hosted by Fiona Phillips one morning, (yes I know – kill me now). In all her glory sat studio guest Cybill Shepherd looking rather strange, shrouded in a red velvet hood like Little Red Riding Hood. Cybill, “Sorry about the cape, but I didn’t have time to do my hair,” managed to confuse Fiona Phillips by her appearance. Not necessarily a difficult thing to it should be stated.

Continue reading

January 8, 2008 Posted by | Ripping Yarns | , , , | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers