The Tears of a Clown

Now if there's a smile upon my face…

Fireworks: The Fun starts at Eight O’Clock

I’d always wanted to know when that would be..when the ‘fun starts’? Not just today on an evening when lots of people had chosen to have their Guy Fawkes night celebrations but just in life generally. It’s a question that has flummoxed me intermittently for many years, but enough of my flippancy. To explain, a friend had informed me that our chosen destination for the night, The Black Lion pub at Radcliffe on Trent, Nottinghamshire. was to have its annual fireworks display and bonfire night this very night and that she had been reliably informed that ‘the fun starts at eight o’clock’.

Continue reading

November 7, 2007 Posted by | Ripping Yarns | , , , , | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers