The Tears of a Clown

Now if there's a smile upon my face…

A Hibs Comparison

I noticed an interesting comparison online recently and it set me casting my mind back some years. In the light of some superb results of late and in particular yesterday’s vanquishing of the hun, a Hibby was prompted to relate the present-day abilities of the Hibs team and management in comparison to the Nottingham Forest side that conquered Europe with two European Cup wins and several domestic trophies. Some of the similarities drawn were of smallish squads, tight discipline in the players and similar budgets. Having had the pleasure of watching that great Forest team week in, week out, I’d like to offer the following comparison.

Continue reading

October 7, 2007 Posted by | Hibernian FC | , , , | 1 Comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers